Omega points and Wikipedia hopscotch

14 08 2012

Today, I was playing a game of Wikipedia hopscotch (one of my favorite morning activities, consists of starting at an article and jumping into other articles via hotlinks) and though I cannot recall the exact train of article jumps, I ended on omega point:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Omega_Point

“In this theory, developed by Teilhard in The Future of Man (1950), the universe is constantly developing towards higher levels of material complexity and consciousness, a theory of evolution that Teilhard called the Law of Complexity/Consciousness. For Teilhard, the universe can only move in the direction of more complexity and consciousness if it is being drawn by a supreme point of complexity and consciousness.” This brings me to the importance of the Wikipedia hopscotch. I had to really evaluate when I first found myself randomly flipping through and reading Wikipedia articles, I had moments of feeling like I was wasting time, and perhaps at some points in my explorations I certainly have done just that- but then there was an unfolding of manifested thought and matter before me- the synchronicity of the random, the magick of chaos. I have yet to have a time when playing my morning game of hopscotch that I don’t come across something relevant to my personal locality. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Principle_of_locality) And of course, I am becoming more aware every day of the presence of a quantum, holographic universe, but the point of this rambling (and forgive me, for the ramble, I needed to say something without organizing thoughts first and feeling my personally created obligation to blogging) is really to share the patterns that I have observed in my experience, from my point of locality in this infinite omniverse. Oracles abound, with or without a game of Wiki hopscotch, wherever you look, there you shall find. Is there not a perfect moment around us waiting to be observed at all times? The very existence of such events are quarry only when observed, thus the observer cannot be changed by the observed. In less than five minutes time one or more of my thoughts will manifest in some other form of matter (or non-matter) through my keen observation….. to be continued.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

