skipping writing (briefly)

16 07 2012

this week, so far has been about research and discovery. Began my dancing lessons for teacher training today, and wow. Pole dancers should be Olympic athletes. Intense! I’m going to give it another go, but so far am fearing that it will require too much of my energy as madre de cuatro hijos, partner and entrepreneur/inventor/creator/artist. Will force myself to sit down and do a noon quick writing tomorrow, not sure how much I’m liking the plinky idea anymore, went for inspiration today and found 90% of the content sounds like it was written with the intention of creating a facebook quiz by teenagers. I think I will start a random wikipedia article or thesaurus word for inspiration for the noon quick writing exercises. At any rate, painting in the works, and about to get out the costume kit and work on the fascinators and at least one belly dance bra. Randomly asked by the owner of a shop in town to create some jewelry for her shop, going to get started on that and figure out some pricing. In general I need to focus on getting more organized at the moment, and creating a schedule to help balance the time as mama with time to get work done. I think I will be moving my office into the sun room (which is currently being used as the kid’s play area) and restructuring their play/art space so that I can get work done while they are having free play and art time. Sylvia has been creating loads of manga drawings lately, and Madelyn has been writing a lot of fables. Both girls have checked out a graphic novel with every novel each week at the library this summer, and they are beginning to show a real interest in writing and illustrating. I’ve decided to create them both monitored and parent filtered blogs for their writing and drawing, so that family and friends can keep us, as well as their very own email addresses (which will also be monitored and parent filtered). I’m rambling at this point, perhaps over compensation for my recent lack of blogging, so I will sign off. Time to go get some laundry, dinner and boy’s hair cuts done!

Image

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

